Committees

Board of Directors

FNAME elects a governing board from its membership. The term of service for each position on the board is two years, with the officers serving through the chairs from President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer.

Kelly Spamer - President
Tampa Bay Times
www.tampabay.com
Phone: 727-893-8283
Fax: 727-893-8981
kspamer@tampabay.com

Lyn Sargent - 1st Vice President
Florida Times-Union
www.jacksonville.com
Phone: 904-359-4115
Fax: 904-359-4187
lyn.sargent@jacksonville.com

Darren Haimer - 2nd Vice President
Bradenton Herald
www.bradenton.com
Phone: 941-745-7099
Fax:
dhaimer@bradenton.com

Doug Scroggin - Secretary
Sun Sentinel
www.sunsentinel.com
Phone: 954-425-1553
Fax: 954-425-1441
dscroggin@sun-sentinel.com

Doug David - Treasurer
Orlando Sentinel
www.orlandosentinel.com
Phone: 407-420-6339
Fax: 407-420-5768
ddavid@orlandosentinel.com

Bill Ritchie - Immediate Past President
Sun Sentinel
www.sunsentinel.com
Phone: 954-425-1020
Fax: 954-425-1945
britchie@sun-sentinel.com

Sandy Osteen - Executive Director and Treasurer
F.N.A.M.E.
www.fname.org
Phone: 813-220-4402
Fax: 407-703-4510
sandy@fname.org

Carolyn Klinger - FPS Laison
Intersect Media Solutions
www.intersectmediasolutions.com
Phone: 407-429-2357
Fax:
Cklinger@intersectmediasolutions.com

Nancy Solliday - 2nd Year Director (Replacement for Layla Caballero
The News-Press Media Group
www.news-press.com
Phone: 239-335-0252
Fax:
nsolliday@fortmyer.gannett.com

Mark Shurman - 2nd Year Director (Replacement for Doug Scroggin)
Tampa Bay Times
www.tampabay.com
Phone: 727-445-4144
Fax: 727-445-4191
mshurman@tampabay.com

Trina Murphy - 2nd Year Director (Replacement for Doug David
Citrus County Chronicle
www.chronicleonline.com
Phone: 352-563-3232
Fax: 352-563-3252
tmurphy@chronicleonline.com

Shawna Devlin - 1st Year Director (Own Term)
Naples Daily News
www.naplesnews.com
Phone:
Fax:
shawna.devlin@naplesnews.com

Patrick Fuentes - 1st Year Director (Replacement for Jane Katona)
The Palm Beach Post
www.palmbeachpost.com
Phone: 561-820-4320
Fax:
pfuentes@pbpost.com

Melissa Niewold - 1st Year Director (Own Term)
Herald-Tribune Media Group
www.heraldtribune.com
Phone:
Fax:
melissa.niewold@heraldtribune.com

Jill Raleigh - 1st Year Director (Own Term)
Observer Media Group
www.yourobserver.com
Phone: 941-366-3468
Fax: 941-362-4808
jraleigh@yourobserver.com