Committees

Board of Directors

FNAME elects a governing board from its membership. The term of service for each position on the board is two years, with the officers serving through the chairs from President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer.

Darren Haimer - President
Bradenton Herald
www.bradenton.com
Phone: 941-745-7099
Fax:
dhaimer@bradenton.com

Doug Scroggin - 1st Vice President
Sun Sentinel
www.sunsentinel.com
Phone: 954-425-1553
Fax: 954-425-1441
dscroggin@sun-sentinel.com

Doug David - 2nd Vice President
Orlando Sentinel
www.orlandosentinel.com
Phone: 407-420-6339
Fax: 407-420-5768
ddavid@orlandosentinel.com

Bill Ritchie - Secretary
Sun Sentinel
www.sunsentinel.com
Phone: 954-425-1020
Fax: 954-425-1945
britchie@sun-sentinel.com

Jill Raleigh - Treasurer
Observer Media Group
www.yourobserver.com
Phone: 941-366-3468
Fax: 941-362-4808
jraleigh@yourobserver.com

Kelly Spamer - Immediate Past President
Tampa Bay Times
www.tampabay.com
Phone: 727-893-8283
Fax: 727-893-8981
kspamer@tampabay.com

Sandy Osteen - Executive Director and Treasurer
F.N.A.M.E.
www.fname.org
Phone: 813-220-4402
Fax: 407-703-4510
sandy@fname.org

Carolyn Klinger - FPS Laison
Intersect Media Solutions
www.intersectmediasolutions.com
Phone: 407-429-2357
Fax:
Cklinger@intersectmediasolutions.com

Mark Shurman - 1stYear Director (Own Term)
Tampa Bay Times
www.tampabay.com
Phone: 727-445-4144
Fax: 727-445-4191
mshurman@tampabay.com

Trina Murphy - 1st Year Director (Own Term)
Citrus County Chronicle
www.chronicleonline.com
Phone: 352-563-3232
Fax: 352-563-3252
tmurphy@chronicleonline.com

Michelle Ionescu - Director (2nd Yr Replace Ric Banciella)
Miami Herald Media Company
www.miamiherald.com
Phone: 305-376-2694
Fax: 866-805-7139
mionescu@miamiherald.com

Shawna Devlin - 2nd Year Director (Own Term)
Naples Daily News
www.naplesnews.com
Phone:
Fax:
shawna.devlin@naplesnews.com

Patrick Fuentes - 2nd Year Director (Replacement for Jane Katona)
The Palm Beach Post
www.palmbeachpost.com
Phone: 561-820-4320
Fax:
pfuentes@pbpost.com

Melissa Niewold - 2nd Year Director (Own Term)
Herald-Tribune Media Group
www.heraldtribune.com
Phone:
Fax:
melissa.niewold@heraldtribune.com